Jun 27 | Your personality on the page

Assignment Day Seventeen: We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears.

 

I am afraid of so many things.

Afraid of spiders.

Afraid of sinkholes.

Afraid of sounds in the dark.

Afraid of the moment when my parents will no longer be around.

Afraid of the hubby dying before me. Or leaving me.

Afraid of developing a mental illness.

Afraid of forgetting who I am.

Afraid of forgetting who I want to be.

Afraid of disappointing people.

Afraid of being brave.

Afraid of being afraid.

Afraid of being me.

 

Which one of these is the worst? I don’t know.

And I don’t have any idea at what point my worries are becoming anxieties or fears,
and stop just being silly thoughts in my head.

But I know that I try to get the best of them every day.

And sometimes I succeed.

 

The challenge and the original assignment can be found here: Writing 101 – Day Seventeen

Leave a Reply

