Nov 15 | Bob of the Day

Yesterday was another “BOTD” day – and it results in not only one song to share, but two different versions of it!

 

Black Hole Sun, performed by Soundgarden.

 

During my teen years, I really liked this band and specifically this song. I still find the video kind of … awkward, but oh… sweet memories. And I also remember that I had a serious crush on Chris Cornell… 🙂

 

The second version of this song came into my life a little later, maybe during my late 20s. And from an artist that I never expected I would like that much for awesome cover versions… Here it goes: Please welcome, live from the Montreal Jazz Festival, Mr. Paul Anka!

 

 

I do not own any rights to this clip, its contents, or any other clips I share here for “informational purposes”.

Leave a Reply

