Jan 2 | Resolutions

The second day of a new year. Kind of a blank slate, but also “same old, same old”. Do you know what I mean? Anyhow… I tried not to have too many New Year’s Resolutions for 2015, since I feel that I never manage to keep up with them… Or I directly start out with picking ones that are difficult to achieve. I’ve had them all, from too many to too vague to too specific. Sounds familiar?

So while initially, I had the resolution not to have any resolutions this year (don’t we all think that at some point between Christmas and NYE?), I actually have things in mind that I want to make happen.

Before I put them out here for all of you to see, let me ask: What are YOUR resolutions for 2015? Or if not for the year, in general? I’d love to hear from you, so if you don’t mind sharing, post a comment!

My list is short and sweet. Not simple, though.

  • Be nicer to myself.
  • Be nicer to my husband.
  • Become more decisive.
  • Relax.
  • And… get rid of 6 pounds of body weight.

The easiest bullet point right now seems the last one. Although it’s certainly not easy, because Christmas was kind of substantial, I love eating, and I love beer and wine. So… we’ll see where it will take me. All of it. But by putting it out here and committing in public, I place reliance upon you, dear followers, to act out peer pressure, even if only from behind the scenes. Since I gave it to the world in writing, maybe I can make it work. And also… because I REALLY REALLY want it. 🙂

That being said: let’s rock 2015, folks!

And let’s make it our best year on this planet yet!

One comment

Leave a Reply

